Do you like what you do for a living.

Zonpakuto

Law Enforcement wasn't my original career choice but I definitely enjoy what I do for a living. I still think that if I didn't have my son so young I'd be an over the road trucker right now, thanks to Smokey and the Bandit making me love semis when I was just a little kid. 

Parker

Not really. I'm an excavator operator and I honestly don't care about big machines and that kind of  stuff at all, but for some reason I've been doing this work for almost 10 years now. Pay is really good, but sometimes it feels like it's not worth it. But the main problem is I don't have any other options. I have no clue what to do with my life.

Edited by Juzota

Not really. I'm an excavator operator and I honestly don't care about big machines and that kind of  stuff at all, but for some reason I've been doing this work for almost 10 years now. Pay is really good, but sometimes it feels like it's not worth it. But the main problem is I don't have any other options. I have no clue what to do with my life.

the bolded statement is so extremely relatable!

i grew up in the wrong decade and because of that, its difficult to be the hippie that i intended on being.  :angry:  :angry:

Edited by Aalicia

Just a cashier for now, still undecided, even though I love video games, making them is a different story (you really gotta be into it if you're going to endure all those hours). I want a job that's enjoyable and gives me enough free time for games.

i was a cashier for 9 years and i do not miss it, well other then the i candy 4th of july that i miss.

Law Enforcement wasn't my original career choice but I definitely enjoy what I do for a living. I still think that if I didn't have my son so young I'd be an over the road trucker right now, thanks to Smokey and the Bandit making me love semis when I was just a little kid. 

Parker

what type of law enforcement are you?