Unthinkable II route D pursuit in 1:25:00 secs.

I need bit of help, i'm trying to get the last 3 stars for Unthinkable II route D pursuit in 1:25:00 secs in special events, but i keep on failing and never catch up to the pursuit racer, is there a way to get less then 1:25:00 secs in Unthinkable II route D pursuit?

What vehicle are u using? I think I did but just barely. Its fully upgraded correct? You have to hit most of the speedups when pink, only use a single regular one if you are closing in.

Yes it's fully upgraded.

What event is that exactly?

I got the platinum and never saw a hard pursuit race on Unthinkable II and I just checked it and the only special event pursuit race on Unthinkable II is on C route (on the initial difficulty), and it shouldn't be hard at all..

By any chance, that event you are having troubles with is from the DLC pack? (I didn't bought it, so I have no experience with it.. but there's no viable shortcuts on Unthinkable II route D as far as I'm aware.. and the fastest way to drive there is the same racing line that's used on the Zonga 10 laps time trail..)

Edited by Han_the_Dragon

What event is that exactly?

I got the platinum and never saw a hard pursuit race on Unthinkable II and I just checked it and the only special event pursuit race on Unthinkable II is on C route (on the initial difficulty), and it shouldn't be hard at all..

By any chance, that event you are having troubles with is from the DLC pack? (I didn't bought it, so I have no experience with it.. but there's no viable shortcuts on Unthinkable II route D as far as I'm aware.. and the fastest way to drive there is the same racing line that's used on the Zonga 10 laps time trail..)

I didn't see it in the special events but in the regular series. Though I don't have the dlc, also dont have super car specials unlocked either.