Some advice and ways to motivate myself as a new trophy hunter

CyberC-2

Hello!

I have decided to take up trophy hunting and I am new to it.

My old account had like 69 games with Es or something it was horrible and I want to try hunting trophies for fun.

Any advice you could give me?

I also was wondering if anyone could give me advice about this: I have issues concentrating on game, my old account shown that. I don't know what it is because I LOVE games. I love playing them and I want to, I don't force myself to... but I lose interest so quickly, people say how for eg. Fallout 4 was a wonderful journey filled with many secrets

Me: meh... it was okay for 3 hours... nothing special

I am not sure if I am playing the wrong games, am I having too high expectations... am I just idk really. I just can't capture myself into games anymore and play one for 9 hours straight screaming ''OMG ITS AMAZING!!!!!!!'' and not being able to go to sleep.

I do suffer from some mental problems which cause me to have a bad attention span and to not do a one thing for a long time... so yeah... but I don't know how I could fight that.

Edited by Blanc
  • Like 1

I think a great way to start is to pick a particular game that you really enjoy to play, and which you'd really enjoy to 100% complete, and aim for earning the Platinum trophy in that game, or at least many of the smaller trophies in its list. You don't need to rush it through, or binge it for hours/days/etc and refuse to play anything else until you have it completed, but I personally think the best way to get into trophy hunting is to get a taste of the "thrill" of earning a Platinum or a small hoard of achievements. And what better place to start in that regard than a game you're already passionate about, trophies aside?

Edited by CediFonei
  • Like 1