DO NOT INSTALL STARDEW VALLEY ON PS4 PRO

Omar

A big word of warning here! 

Two days ago, when I started playing Stardew Valley, my PS4 Pro started to act up, but I didn't attach the issues to the game being on my system. Today, I was doing some research on Twitter and GAF and found other people with the same issues I had, all triggered by Stardew Valley. I will outline the risks you face:

1- Rest Mode is frozen, meaning the system is forever accessing it while Stardew Valley is in your PS4 Pro HDD. A hard reset is the only way out of this and the system may be irreparably damaged from one.

2- Share functions and booting other apps and games are two procedures hindered by booting Stardew Valley beforehand. The system is forever loading games up or trying to save a screenshot. Turning the system off post-playing Stardew Valley also takes forever, resulting in a faulty turn-off (3 beeps upon turn-off)

3- Turning your TV off while the PS4 Pro is on and then turning your TV back on results in having audio but no video on the TV, unless you turn the system off AND unplug it, then plug it back in and turn it back on.

A game so small (~300MB) touching on OS feature performance is A BIG RED FLAG. Damage caused to the PS4 Pro's database could end up being irreparable so I would advise you all to stay away from Stardew Valley until a fix is provided. I have notified the devs of the issue via Twitter. To prove that the game is the factor causing issues, I uninstalled it from my Pro and now EVERYTHING works: Rest Mode, booting game after game, sharing on them, etc....

If you have other issues share them here, and if you have been having trouble I hope this helps you out ^^

EDIT - here's the word of another user experiencing the very same issues I outlined above - http://m.neogaf.com/showpost.php?p=226627344