The first time I've given up on 100%ing a game.

TheLiamK

So I am not very good at games, nor trophy/achievement hunting. I don't usually hang around a game or genre enough to make any substantial progress or improvement but, in my mind, I always tell myself that I will eventually 100% every game I can. Battlefield Hardline, however, is somewhat of a mile stone for me as it marks the first time where even though 100% is still possible, I am making a decision to not get all of the available trophies.  There are five insanely time consuming trophies in the game one for reaching level 150 and 4 separate trophies for reaching 10,000 kills with each class in the game.

Level 150 is actually quite do-able, I'm over half way there so I will probably power through; playing this game whenever I need to destress or fancy some online shoot-bangs. The game is still actually really fun(apart from the f&^*ing snipers :@) so it shouldn't be a problem to knock it out over a month or two.

It is, however, the 40,000 kills trophies that stops my 100% ambition stone dead for this game. I am currently 78 hours deep in to the game and upon checking the amount of overall kills I have here: http://bfhstats.com/ps4/TheLiamK it is currently 3,551 across all four classes. So doing some probably wrong math  to get to 40,000 I would need to do that 3,551 11ish more times. 78 x 11 = 858 hours on top of the 78 I currently have. Im...not going to be doing that lol. 

Has anyone else give up on this or still plan on getting it? Have you already got it?

...and if this thread just seems like me being a salty fuck, it's because I am :D

P.S, please don't laugh at my atrocious battlefield stats ^_^

• Like 1

I remember when the 10,000 Kills trophies came out I noped the fuck out of even trying. Base game platinum is doable even legit with some time and grinding but those, not a chance.

I have 11,592 kills cumulatively from BF3 and that's from day one with periods of really getting in to the game.