I realised I need to stop buying games, anyone else?

tpepper1985

6 minutes ago, Lucas said:

Of course I realised I need to stop playing games, I have at least 500 games in my backlog and yet I keep buying games (I just bought two new games actually :awesome:). I know I buy too many games and I know I buy a lot of games I'll probably never even get the time for to play but I still do it :P. I like buying new games, it's fun. As long as I'm having fun, I don't care :D.

500!? Wow and I thought my situation was out of hand haha! Do you buy physical or digital?

Edited by tpepper1985

Of course I won't be able to play everything I buy. I'm cutting down my PSN purchases since I tend to overlook digital games more often then physical ones. But I've been collecting (physical) games since 2009, and am at around 250 games ATM, which is like 30 games a year, or 2.5 games a month. I don't consider this a worrysome number at all, considering I spend much more money on basically anything else (housing, food, insurance, taxes etc) and this is a fraction of my budget. Also, I love the fact that I have a large selection to choose from and too see all them boxes neatly organised. Buying new games is one of the very few things I buy solely for myself for pleasure, the other one being books and sometimes comics.

Edited by fabmorais_2011
  • Like 3

There's nothing wrong with buying new games, even if you have a large backlog already. There's stuff I've bought years ago and haven't even touched yet. Maybe I never will. There's just too many good games out there that appeal to me. I don't think that's a bad thing. It supports the developers and makes it so I'll never run out of things to play. If nothing else, I like expanding my physical game collection. It's nice to look at. ^_^

• Like 2

Just now, fabmorais_2011 said: