Opinions?

Since this is such a dramatically different entry into the world of Metal Gear, I'd like to hear other people's opinions on the game so far. Is this a good direction? Are you wondering what Kojima was smoking? Let me know!

As for me, I'm a bit on the fence about it right now. I don't really feel like I've played it enough to pass judgment on it, but at the same time, I'm wondering where this fits. I like Metal Gear for stealth, not flashy visuals or rock music, but at the same time, I am enjoying it.

Welcome to PSNProfiles, SMS! I hope to see you around more. It's a cool community. I'm not giving it a rating until I finish it, but like I said, I'm enjoying it. Just not in the same sense I would enjoy a full blown affair with Big Boss or Solid Snake cardboard boxing his way around a facility.

• Like 3

I'm new to the action genre and I've only played the first two titles of Metal Gear back on the PSX, so I suppose I don't have a highly qualified opinion on it, but I'm enjoying the game so far. The codecs are amazing and the combat is fun and has just the right amount of difficulty so it feels rewarding, but doesn't cater to the masochistic crowd.

I'd recommend it to anyone interested in the action genre. Stealth fans probably won't enjoy it that much though. Seems viable, but you'd probably lose out on ranking due to it. And kinda wish I had played 3 and 4 before Rising. Codecs kinda spoiled'em.

Welcome to PSNProfiles, SMS! I hope to see you around more. It's a cool community. I'm not giving it a rating until I finish it, but like I said, I'm enjoying it. Just not in the same sense I would enjoy a full blown affair with Big Boss or Solid Snake cardboard boxing his way around a facility.

Cardboardboxing made me laugh lol

• Like 1