PS3 Signature Platinums

Bilpe

I was wondering what everyone considered to be the crown jewels of PS3 platinum trophies.  That is, those that are viewed as the most prestigious or desirable.  My personal list would be (in no particular order):

Battlefield: Bad Company

Resistance 2

F.E.A.R 2

The Chronicles of Riddick Assault on Dark Athena

Grand Turismo 5

Rock Band 2

I chose these because I have some experience with the games; obviously, every person's list will be different.  These are the ones, though, that get my attention when I see them on someone's trophy list.

• Like 1

Sound Shapes

Hannah Montana

Terminator Salvation

Truly prestigious hunter badges.

On a more serious note though..

I think games like Bayonetta, Metal Gear Rising, Vanquish, Asura's Wrath, Mortal Combat IX and Street Fighter IV are really some of the pinnacle of platinum trophies.

I of course will never get anywhere near those damn things.

EDIT: HOW could I forget the infamous Star Ocean: The Last Hope platinum. (I think the name is quite ironic, because you have no hope for a normal social life if you try to get that thing.)

Only the toughest of 'I have 500 hours to spare for a single digital stamp' people got this.

No, but in all honesty. I am freakin' jealous everytime I see someone with that plat. Huge E-Penis boost as far as my vote goes.

Edited by Joker
  • Like 4

1 hour ago, Joker said:

Sound Shapes

Hannah Montana

Terminator Salvation

Truly prestigious hunter badges.

On a more serious note though..

I think games like Bayonetta, Metal Gear Rising, Vanquish, Asura's Wrath, Mortal Combat IX and Street Fighter IV are really some of the pinnacle of platinum trophies.

I of course will never get anywhere near those damn things.

EDIT: HOW could I forget the infamous Star Ocean: The Last Hope platinum. (I think the name is quite ironic, because you have no hope for a normal social life if you try to get that thing.)