Why is this platinum so rare...

Kallume

I just started playing yesterday, and I am having a lot of fun. The trophies I see look like their just time consuming but not crazy difficult. After my third 60 minute era, I was at ~2k prosperity on the Medium map. As soon as I learned about the specializations of my villages, it became reasonably straight forward to start popping level 2 developments. 

So... why is this game so rare on the platinum?

15 minutes ago, Kallume said:

I just started playing yesterday, and I am having a lot of fun. The trophies I see look like their just time consuming but not crazy difficult. After my third 60 minute era, I was at ~2k prosperity on the Medium map. As soon as I learned about the specializations of my villages, it became reasonably straight forward to start popping level 2 developments. 

So... why is this game so rare on the platinum?

Games that aren’t well known tend to have very small completion pertentages, like we are doomed. 

• Like 1

It being a port of a three-year-old game that not many people had heard about even then could be one reason.

Another being that while it is time consuming, it’s also very involved where it’s constantly requiring your full attention to try and balance its multiple active systems. I had to quit during the tutorial because I couldn’t give it the attention it demanded, and it felt like I was in the tutorial for around an hour. Might be people like me expecting something a bit more pick-up-and-play getting in a little over their heads. I still want to give it its proper chance, however I probably won’t chase its trophies.

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, Super Glamicom said: