Gunfighter's Post-Op Platinum Popping Project

Hi all!

I am on this site daily, looking things up, reading various topics, posts, all in all just generally creeping. I contribute here and there.

I will be having surgery to repair a torn ACL on December 27th and kind of wanted to do something to take my mind off of being nervous about the procedure (I know it's not a serious thing, compared to other possible operations I could be having). I thought of starting a challenge for myself and the offering of this challenge to all you fine folks in hopes of this possibly being interesting to others. 

I must also admit that I am a teacher and just started winter break today (woohoo!), so I am off of work from now until technically January 8th. With the procedure, however, it is very likely that I will miss some work (and at this point in time I am planning on taking off the first week, at least.)

This leaves me with the time-line of December 28th (not going to count my day back from surgery as I have no idea how I will feel) until January 15th (so ending on the night of the 14th). I am hoping, by that time, I will be able to drive and come back to work. 

I have an extensive backlog and am a pseudo-completionist. I have purchased various digital titles over the past few years when they have been too cheap to pass up. I thought of trying to earn a platinum a day with some of these games would not only boost my completion percentage, it would raise my platinum count, and help reduce some backlog slog. 

Working from the time-frame I listed above - that gives me 18 days, and at least 18 platinum trophies I would need to earn. 

I tend to write a lot - so I'm going to stop typing as much and outline how I envision it can look for you all to contribute as well!

Rules

• If entered, you are highly encouraged to provide updates on your progress. If you want to do a daily post, that should be fine. I might do every 3rd day or 6th day or something to that effect.