PlayStation Vita 2

nikolistary

Hi all, 

I'm an architect and designer and the worst future I can imagine is Sony never going forward with mobile hardware. 

I'll leave my personal politics about Sony, Vita, and the rest aside. 

What I am here for is input on Vita 2, or whatever it might be called. 

I am starting to develop a concept model to pitch to Sony. Give me any and all features you'd like to see. No idea is too small, too big, or too dumb. 

I'll post what I make here. Everyone can comment and chip in. Always suggest! 

In the end, I just want Sony to continue to make great things. The Vita is a gem. It was and still is great, but we all know how much better it could've been. Seeing Sony not abandon PSVR gives hope, as it was more untested in the market by handhelds 20 fold. 

They simply, purely, unequivocally, are ceding the market to mobile and to a lesser degree Nintendo. Let's make sure we remind them that handhelds count. Let's remind them that Nintendo is not doing great, but exceptional because people grow up and get busy and handhelds count. 

I know that if Sony wants to do anything they will. But we've all seen them operate without regard to the consumer. In a way I know they'll make another handheld. I just don't want them to screw it up. I'm talking to you back touchpad. I'm talking to you PSP with no right stick. I'm talking to you Vita with no L2/R2 and click sticks!

Aaaaaaaaaannnnd GO!

Edited by nikolistary
  • Like 1

As much as id love to believe in some sort of upgraded vita. Sony is done with it. They're way to focused on the PS4 and VR to be focusing on upgrading a system that's only appealing for a certain audience nowadays. I love the system dearly, don't get me wrong, but I can't see them putting any sort of attention to it except for occasional updates.

Edited by DuckSwimmer