Questions about imported games

Zenpai

I purchased this game yesterday. Since I'm a bit of a newbie to imported games (the only other one I have is Digimon Adventure for the PSP) and this game has DLC, I wanted to ask the community some questions:

• I purchased the Asian version of the game. Which store will I have to purchase the DLC from? Will any Asian store (including the Japanese one) do? If so, which one do you recommend in terms of value-for-money, especially to a European customer (who lives in a country that has the Euro)?
  • Can I just use my regular credit card in a foreign PS Store? Or will I have to purchase foreign credit? If so, which would be the best place to get it from?
  • By buying the DLC from another account other than my main one will I be able to access it in my main account?

Thanks in advance!

1. You will have to use the same store (region) for the DLC, from which you bought the game. Lets say for the game Sleeping Dogs bought from the US store, it won't work with DLC bought from the EU store. I personally like the Japanese store over the Hong Kong store but it's all preference
2. I don't use creditcards so I have no experience with them. However, buying PSN cards for that store is always a nearly failsafe option

3. on PS4 the account has to be a master account to play all the games from that account for all others. I've never bought DLC with a different account than I bought the main game from, but it is always more safe to buy game/DLC with the same one. I did that with the humble bundle with a US account, I could play borderlands 2 + DLC on my EU account.

• Like 1

1 minute ago, AlchemistWer said:

I think you can't, but with buy some PSN Card on playasia it can work

Once you buy them, you'll be able to use them immediately, right? I'm assuming they won't send a physical card to you (which wouldn't make much sense).

3 minutes ago, jrdemr said: