I'm New to Assassin's Creed

TheGavGav7

I'm really excited to play - it should be okay to jump into this without prior knowledge of the series, right? I mean, I had Assassin's Creed 3 on the PS3 years ago but didn't really touch it, I maybe played the first 10 minutes but can't remember anything past the theatre (I think it was the 3rd one anyway). Not that I didn't enjoy it, I was just a really casual player back then. But Origins looks awesome, so I bought the game while it was on sale.

Any advice for a totally new AC player jumping into the series with Origins?

• Like 1

Actually this could provide you with a unique opportunity. I recently started a new account (however I’ve played every single game before) and decided I’ll play all of the Assassin’s Creed games in chronological order based on their time that they are set, which should be awesome. I’d recommend you did the same! :D 

Here’ a link if your looking for guidelines, it even includes chronicles and the book and films for anyone looking to learn about some of the character’s pasts:

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/www.techtimes.com/amp/articles/123237/20160111/the-complete-assassins-creed-chronology-for-now.htm

• Like 2

It doesn't seem to have any relation to the other AC games in regards to the plot from what I've played, so it's fine to start here. It's an awful representation of the AC franchise though, it's barely recognizable as an AC game in regards to gameplay at all, should've been a new IP.

• Like 1

11 minutes ago, demonoutcast said:

Assassin's Creed 3...man that game had a rocky launch and minefield of patches. Play the other games, don't bother with 3.

But 3 is very important to the plot, it concludes the first story arc...

44 minutes ago, Waddlingdan said: