Dead Space 3 worth buying?

jmh4manu

Hi everyone!

I was wondering whether dead space 3 is worth getting, i was a huge fan of the first two games and really like the survival horror genre, I thought the first two games were very scary as well!

But i heard from a couple of friends and reviews and such, that it's become a lot more of an action game and involves you having a co-op partner much like resident evil 5 did, I was not the biggest fan of resident 5 being a die hard resident evil fan, so is dead space not scary anymore and has it turned into a more call of duty blast everything on the screen game? If this is the case is it still worth buying anyway?

Also if anyone knows anywhere cheap to buy the game or rent in the U.K let me know please, as i'm a student and spend all my money on food and alcohol :D thanks

when it comes to Dead Space I get tunnel vision. so I would say yes. as much as I personally might think the ending was a let down I love da game story mechanics and all. if I had to pick a video game character to be I would be Issac Clack. DS3, love it. get it. play co-op with Me. :highfive:

• Like 1

As a big fan of the series I would say yes, it's definitely worth getting. It has no doubt moved away from pure survival horror, there is a lot less emphasis on dismemberment and tactical usage of stasis and kinesis as you just blast necromorphs into oblivion with a huge variety of powerful crafted weapons. The game is incredibly easy on standard and even higher difficulties compared to the previous games, because you're constantly swimming in a sea of universal ammo and medpacks. That is my biggest problem with the game. But the special difficulties still offer a decent challenge, if you're looking for it.