New PS4 owner, saying hi!

Barbell-Disciple

New to PlayStation, not so new to gaming. I've been playing games for many years and after some really sh** luck with my Xbox breaking (more than once) and some pretty awful customer service... I decided to not replace it and to grab myself a PS4. I've honestly been looking for an excuse to get one for a while (Sooo many awesome looking games!), however, I felt that I couldn't really justify the purchase when I already had a fully working current gen console. 

So with a fresh console, a new virtual online ID, what better time to change things up? I'm planning to shift away from playing mostly multiplayer, and start completing games. I plan to use Trophies as a measure of completion, to know for sure that I have truly completed a game. I plan to go for them all on the games that I decide to play! If i cannot achieve 100% on all games, then so be it... but it won't be through lack of trying! Just probably lack of skill haha!

So far I have picked up:

RIME

Ratchet & Clank (Ps +)

Bloodborne (Ps +)

Titanfall 2

Nier Automata 

Hellblade

Horizon Zero Dawn

JAK 2 (bought it for the debug quick plat, felt terrible af. Will actually play it properly at some point to feel better about it)

Little Nightmares 

Shadow of The Colossus 

Until Dawn

BioShock Collection 

I have my eye on a few others too! But these are games that I just really like the look of and got them at great prices, including BioShock, which is probably my favourite game of all time!

So, basically, Hi! This site seems really cool and I'm looking forward to getting stuck in! 

Happy hunting to everyone!

• Like 4

5 minutes ago, Zolkovo said:

Welcome, you've got a great selection of games there :)

A lot of nice folk around here, so don't be afraid to ask if you have any questions about the site or PlayStation in general!

Thanks man! Yeah, I've already started reading through threads and using guides. Having a blast so far! Appreciate the welcome ?