Potential Offense for Trophy Unlocking

I've been playing XIV for years on PC, and only recently did I find out that you are able to also link your account from PC on PS4 to unlock trophies for things you've done. It's an easy platinum, and as I've been playing for a few years, I am well beyond the point of having fulfilled every single trophy legitimately. The question is, since the trophies are meant to pop due to me having done everything, will I be a potential suspect in cheating my way to getting 100% on the game? Especially since I assume they'll all have the same time stamp if they unlock at once. I'd rather not be seen as a cheater, but at the same time, easy platinum for something I did over a few years.

20 minutes ago, Vermilion_Joker said:

I've been playing XIV for years on PC, and only recently did I find out that you are able to also link your account from PC on PS4 to unlock trophies for things you've done. It's an easy platinum, and as I've been playing for a few years, I am well beyond the point of having fulfilled every single trophy legitimately. The question is, since the trophies are meant to pop due to me having done everything, will I be a potential suspect in cheating my way to getting 100% on the game? Especially since I assume they'll all have the same time stamp if they unlock at once. I'd rather not be seen as a cheater, but at the same time, easy platinum for something I did over a few years.

This sounds like an in-game feature, which isn't flaggable. An example is that it's okay for people to transfer their characters between platforms on GTA5 and have the trophies autopop. 

• Like 2

1 minute ago, Phil said:

Built-in cross save features are legit. I don't see why you'd be flagged. Even if you were, it would be lifted anyways. I looked at the fastest achiever list and a whole bunch of people have earned the plat in under 2 hours. I'm assuming you'd still have to do something specific to the console version to finish the plat.