Gwent - Wyvern Card Random Drop - Downwarren Merchant

Narniak

So I was jumping all over the Skellige Isles finding any new merchants to play and pick up all the remaining random drop cards.  I had been meticulously tracking this with the checklist, and knew that I had exactly ONE random drop card left.  You guessed it, it's the dreaded WYVERN CARD!  So I beat a couple new merchants I have not yet played in Skellige, and suddenly they are not dropping any cards, only materials.  UH OH, IT'S FUBAR TIME!!

So I read some posts elsewhere concerning this Wyvern card, which should instead be called "The Witcher 3 Platinum Trophy" card.  This is the last random card that numerous people complain will never drop.  It seems that when you start playing any new merchant for the first time, the game locks in whatever random card is going to drop from them, and you can thereafter only get it from them and no other merchant anywhere in the game.  I am 90% sure that I started playing the lone merchant in Downwarren early on, but my deck wasn't yet strong enough to beat his Monster deck (yup, the one with the Wyvern card!).  No problem, let's just head back to Downwarren later to beat this merchant with my now OP decks.  SORRY MONKEY!!  This merchant has now disappeared, and is possibly one of the bodies hanging from a noose around the village.  I am fairly certain now that I'm locked forever from getting the Wyvern card, which of course means no collectible trophy for all cards, and no Platinum!