Questions about the second playthrough

Hey guys. I have a few questions regarding the second playthrough of the game.

I have read that the game needs two playthroughs so I let my brother play the first one and now I want to start the second one. 

- Will I understand the story of the game if I just played the 50 missions in order?

- Do I need to finish all the tasks of a each mission in one run?

- And is there anything else I should know since it's my first time playing this game?

Thanks.

18 minutes ago, ItssMohammed said:

I have read that the game needs two playthroughs so I let my brother play the first one and now I want to start the second one. 

- Will I understand the story of the game if I just played the 50 missions in order?

- And is there anything else I should know since it's my first time playing this game?

Thanks.

1. You wont understand the story unless youve played the other games or read a story synopsis. If you have then i would do the main missions in order.

2. Nope.

3. Research better gear/items foruse in missions to help complete the tasks/get s-rank. Grind for high s-rank staff for research and better development of weapons/items at your motherbase.

33 minutes ago, ItssMohammed said:

Thanks.

1.) well you will need to play at least MGS4 and MGS3 in particular (play the others or read a synopsis of the game series) to understand MGSV's connection to the series as it makes a lot of call backs.

2.) You can do multiple runs in each mission to complete all task. (for example: you have 5 task to complete in one mission, one run you complete 3 task, then when you do your second run of the mission, you already completed the three task, so you only have 2 to complete.).