*waves and grins*

DoctorGameGeek

Hey everyone.  I posted to the Let's Be Friends thread and totally missed this one.  So, helllooooooooooo!

I'm DoctorGameGeek.  Pleasure to meet you.  Thank you for having me.

I'm over the age of 21.  I have been a casual gamer ever since kindergarten.  I still vividly remember my mom hating Super Mario Bros. because she tried jumping over that first gap on level 1, falling in, and saying fuck all this noise, I'm out.  She still makes fun of me; she thinks I'll never grow out of gaming, and she's probably right.  She most recently called Lightning from Final Fantasy XIII "a hussy because she's doing all that jumpin' around."  How rude.  Yes, I'm really a doctor (of the Ph.D. kind); I'm a college professor.  RPGs are my go-to gaming genre.  I'll play my PS3 until the knobs fall off.  I crave platinum trophies; the trophy system has made me more of a completionist than I have ever been. I'd like to make more RPG-oriented friends on here, so add me on PSN (same name).   And when I'm not gaming, I like bourbon, running, cooking, and hanging out with friends.  Anything else you wanna know?  Just ask.

Haven't been here long, but I'm really enjoying this community.    

• Like 2

Hello! :D  

Haha, my mom was actually the total opposite. She played the old Mario and Final Fantasies when she was younger, but now she doesn't like any of the new stuff lol.

I actually haven't really played any Final Fantasy games, but I probably should at some point since I like RPGS as well! 

I'm guessing you like Final Fantasy based on your avatar :P , but what other RPGS do you like? 

• Like 1

Hello =)

nice to meet you to 

lol my mum had no real interest in video games but remember my dad playing Video games when i was younger i remember him playing Sonic 2 and having a hard time in Chemical Plant lol but i was never a fan of Mario games