The Naughty Dog Agenda

Undead Wolf

I don't find this evolution particularly odd or upsetting.  When you go 4+ games into a cinematic universe like Uncharted, you need to find compelling ways to evolve the story and the characters.  Which usually means starting to broach more personal topics.  The Last of Us is just an extension of that idea... especially so considering a post apocalyptic tale like this usually touches on many aspects of humanity.

If people are upset because they feel the lesbian kiss was shoehorned in to make the game appeal to a certain crowd... I'd say that's no better than the people upset if a game doesn't do that.  Just let the creative people do their thing and don't buy it if it bothers you.  The game is going to kick ass either way.

EDIT: I didn't watch the video, so I'm not saying anyone here is being unreasonable or saying anything in particular.  Just speaking generally.

Edited by Dreakon13
  • Like 4

18 minutes ago, nyonmyan said:

I'm not an expert on TLoU, but as far as I understand the girl has unique genetics that make her immune to zombie shrooms.

And the idea that the last hope of humanity is going to carpetmunch town instead of making kids is almost offensive to me.

LOL, nothing to say she isn't bi as far as I know. I did finish the game but can't really remember it, I found the gameplay boring and only the beginning of the story impactful enough to imprint itself on my memory. 

Besides, if she's gay she's gay. Tough luck on humanity I guess. 

Edited by thefourfoldroot

1 hour ago, Dreakon13 said:

I don't find this evolution particularly odd or upsetting.  When you go 4+ games into a cinematic universe like Uncharted, you need to find compelling ways to evolve the story and the characters.  Which usually means starting to broach more personal topics.  The Last of Us is just an extension of that idea... especially so considering a post apocalyptic tale like this usually touches on many aspects of humanity.