Heads up, Dr.Croft and Completionist are glitched!! (v1.03)

MAN3282

Last checked with Patch 1.03!! So, there are some collectibles that can glitch out. Artifacts randomly don’t count towards your completion and don’t register in the Artifacts menu, AND getting players stuck at some odd 99% like myself as well as voiding the “Dr. Croft” trophy. Every zone says 100% but no trophies!! :(

With the arifact Trophy m8, assuming you have ALL artifacts, it will apparently pop hours later..

There have been various reports off it glitching in NG, and then randomly popping in NG+ for people.

Same doesnt work for the 100% completion though, this 'so called delay' only seems to work for Dr Croft

EDIT

To elaborate, a guy on xbox said the artifacts had glitched but on his achievement tracker, it was very oddly, slowly progressing while he was doing nothing

Im no expert, but looks like a memory leak of some sort. If memory is leaking when collectibles are loaded in, they can become glitched permanently

Notice how glitches seem to appear with collectibles later on when they are more likely....

Im going to turn game Off/On every hr to eliminate that possibility

Edited by optimusmart

Seems to be a definite memory leak

https://steamcommunity.com/app/750920/discussions/0/1742220359692885174/

And the fact that collectibles registering has delayed for hours for some is very interesting

Any new players, I strongly advise turning game Off/On every hour just in case this is connected to the collectables glitching (hopefully it is)

Rise had memory leaks that were never fully patched and that had always had the chance of collectibles glitching

6 minutes ago, SanhRim said:

In before you have to do the entire game just for this, i'd be so pissed! Doing only one playthrough and i really can not be bothered to do another one just for this

Luckily I havent started yet and I hope turning the game Off/On every hr works