i just want to identify the types of sounds a PS4 slim should sound like?

RJP_X

awhile back i made the topic on how my kitten knocked over my ps4, although it was one of the least devastating of falls compared to others more tragic ones where their systems are still going. -_-

i tend to get OCD, panicky, and fixated on most things that seem unusual to me. however after owning the system for almost a year i want to clarify some of the sounds i hear are normal or not. the reason why i want to get into sounds is because i hear that the slim is suppose to be dead quiet. i have no experience with a regular ps4 so not sure if that statement goes by in comparison to the OG. 

alright, so i can hear my ps4 slim making noise about 10-12 feet from where it is, and where i am when i play it. its not extremely loud, but might sound like a low helicopter or motor type sound. its tough to describe what kind of sound it is, but i've noticed it for a few months, however it might have been making these sounds from the beginning and i'm just fixated on them as of that recent. also not sure if its normal to hear the disc run for about 5 minutes when playing a disc game before it stops and quiets down. sometimes when i play it makes the installing off of disc sound like when you first put a new disc in, although you've been playing that game for a few weeks, however the sound stops at appropriately the same time, 5 minutes. 

i can say that the system is giving me no issues, but want to make sure everything is in normal or if there's concern. thank you.

Even you know the truth, that if it's somewhat broken, the question is...what are you going to do? Are you going to buy a new one immmediately or just wait till it breaks down completely? or take it in for repair; maybe you still got warranty?

Spoiler

Something broke. Yup

Edited by ERGOPROXY-DECAY

4 minutes ago, ERGOPROXY-DECAY said: