Hello! Kinda new to the PSN!

Riztopher

I'm kind of new to the PlayStation Network ecosystem. I'm primarily an Xbox/PC Gamer. I owned a PS3 way back in 2008-2010 and yesterday, I ended up having an impulse buy and bought another PS3 for $40. Not bad right? I've always been an achievement hunter on Xbox and trophies are the next best thing. So I thought I'd give it a shot! :D

I'm always active on TrueAchievements and I'm liking the site so far. Think I'll be active or try to be on here!

If anyone has any good PS3 exclusives that are decent platinum's then let me know, I'm always interested! Thanks for taking a look!

Well first off...welcome :) Second off...here we go :pimp:

Obviously I have to recommend the Ratchet & Clank series. 3rd person action adventure games that allow you to get bigger and better guns to blow the ever living shit out of everything. The humor, controls, characters are all top notch and it is one of my favourite series of all time. There is 8 games with platinums on the ps3 (along with 2 that don't have trophies).

3D Dot Game Heroes - From Software's love letter to old school Zelda games. A fantastic game that will give you a bit of a challenge for the platinum

Heavy Rain/Beyond 2 Souls - these are not everyone's games BUT if you don't mind QTEs and enjoy an interesting story you will like these...once again you either like them or hate them I have never seen anyone in the middle.

Uncharted 1,2,3 are obvious choices and if you are any kind of gamer you have heard of these

inFAMOUS 1 and 2 are fun open world games where you play as a superhero that can either choose Good or Evil and vary your powers/story based off that.

LittleBigPlanet 1,2,3 - awesome platformers that have millions of user created levels online. Amazing control, good difficulty and tons of customizing.