I was wondering how "hard" this game actually is to platinum nowadays. As a kid I vaguely remember I was an absolute noob in this and was always lost.

First thing that comes to my mind to compare is Salt and Sanctuary which looks a bit like this. That game was an absolute faceroll for me. Should this be doable as well?

1 minute ago, KingGuy420 said:

Symphony of the Night is a full on RPG. Anything you have trouble with can be dummied with better gear and a higher level.

Rondo is about average difficulty of other action platformers of that time. Not the hardest Castlevania but i wouldn't exactly call it easy.

That summs is up quite nice thanks ?

Probably a 4 or 5/10 in terms of difficulty. SotN isn't bad, but Rondo could give you some trouble if you're new to older platformers. Fortunately, it's a pretty short game, and the trophies don't ask you to do much more than you would on a normal playthrough.

Salt and Sanctuary is a much harder game, IMO.

• Like 1

10 hours ago, Cassylvania said:

Probably a 4 or 5/10 in terms of difficulty. SotN isn't bad, but Rondo could give you some trouble if you're new to older platformers. Fortunately, it's a pretty short game, and the trophies don't ask you to do much more than you would on a normal playthrough.

Salt and Sanctuary is a much harder game, IMO.

Thank you :) !

I just popped this Plat (literally), I'd give it a 4/10 for overall difficulty. SotN can be cheesed, and Rondo, while frustrating, can be finished with a little patience for the more frustrating parts. I did have to look online for the alternate routes since I haven't played it since the PSP comp launched. Nothing is missable afaik. 

• Like 1

In response to my own question it's indeed way easier then I thought

I manged to get :
All 44 Trophies
2nd January 2019  Platinum in 1 day, 13 hours
Symphony of the night was a great pleasure to play while Rondo was just annoying and I was happy to finish that one.