WTF with this game

Hekyus

It's been a while since i started playing it and i noticed some weirds things.

First, when i'm playing there are some lines on the screen that i don't know why (you can see it better on the first image)

Spoiler

IMG-20190107-005419838.jpg

IMG-20190107-005448208.jpg

Also there's a strange sound when i'm seeing the map, like a continuously beep, just when i'm on the map

• Like 3

17 minutes ago, Hekyus said:

It's been a while since i started playing it and i noticed some weirds things.

First, when i'm playing there are some lines on the screen that i don't know why (you can see it better on the first image)

Hide contents

IMG-20190107-005419838.jpg

IMG-20190107-005448208.jpg

Also there's a strange sound when i'm seeing the map, like a continuously beep, just when i'm on the map

I don't know about the first but the beeping whilst on the map was an issue caused by the port.
What i found out was it only happens when you have the radio on and then pause it keeps stuttering but when if you turn the radio off and pause it doesn't happen.

Edited by Martain2
  • Like 3

1 minute ago, Martain2 said:

The PS3 version was a port of the mobile version but the PS4 version is just the same (with a few songs removed) as the PS2 edition.

I bought both copies when they first released

i thought i played/started the ps4 version but it might have been ps3

all i remember is that it didnt look or play that great so i shelved it

Edited by Property_Damage

• 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

This game is definitely not stable/formatted well for the PS4. Cars disappear and reappear (sometimes as different cars) right in front of my eyes and within driving distance. Some of the traffic is overly aggressive on highways/interstates, and drives very erratic in San Fierro.