Afro_Gear

Confirmed Method for Online Trophies

18 posts in this topic

1 hour ago, Afro_Gear said:

Hey everyone, I got both the PS3 and Vita versions done in Oct, but I recently started playing again to help a friend. As you all know connecting to each other or anyone for that matter is near impossible. Well I noticed that I was able to connect my Vita to my PS3 and my PS3 to my alt PS3 with no problems. I have a Vita and 3 PS3's and they all connect just fine. As an experiment I signed into my friend's PSN from my Vita and was able to connect to my 3 PS3's and get the trophies! Something about being on the same network makes the difference, similar to Mercenaries 2. 

Anyways if you have a combination of 4 PS3's or Vita's you can do it yourself. I will also offer to assist anyone who needs it on a FCFS basis. Why? Feeling generous I suppose. Anyways, good luck and see you out there!

9dUocXS.png

Rip I only have 1 vita and 2 PS3

Just search from same wifi? I am searching now with two vitas and cant connect. Or all four need to search at the same time?

Hey Afro_Gear, I have the same set up, all connected wired to the same network. I'm still not able to get in games together or in versus by invite. Is there anything else you did differently? Thanks for helping out!

26 minutes ago, zeugirdor_90 said:

Hey Afro_Gear, I have the same set up, all connected wired to the same network. I'm still not able to get in games together or in versus by invite. Is there anything else you did differently? Thanks for helping out!

Having the same problem as well, using 2 Vitas and 2 ps3, all on the same network and its not working.

Edited by Nadashi_UAE

Very interesting. I wonder if there is something unique with my setup? IT is not my specialty unfortunately. So here's what I did:

- All consoles/vitas have to be signed into different PSN accounts. Cannot be two with same profile. 

- Have all accounts be friends.