How to get Best DPS

I am still new to the game (couple of days and have just barely bought Hitch for the first time) and I do not have much experience with this type of gaming genre. I do not like any other gaming communities to be honest, so I try to do all my research, questions, trophy help, etc. here on PSNP. I know the game gives guidance as to which hero should go where and it looks like specializations might change that as well, but are there any set-up hero formations that are absolute. I try to follow the guidance the game gives or move one character around at time after I have five or more to find the best DPS I can but looking to take the trial and error out of the equation. I know their are other heroes besides the traditional starting dozen and I have two (Hitch instead of Delina, and Farideh. I do not use Farideh as she seems weaker then Minsc and there is a trophy tied to Minsc specifically) and know that the heroes from the events are better and to get my hands on them as early as possible. Heroes to the right are better then heroes to left correct? So if a Lv 10 Bruenor and a Lv 10 Arkham were fighting and had no gear at all, Arkham would do more DPS, correct?

Edited by Matrim_Drasgen

Focus on Gold production ( Increase Torn)

Reset when you hit a wall (use any Chest or offline gold scrolls at this point)

Dont use Torn or other on blessing unless it cost 1 percent of the total you have.

If you get message, are you sure you want to spend...back out. You will not get this message if it is less than 10 percent of collected torn used.

I haven't used any Blessings yet. I have just shy of 4k in Torm and 900 in Kelemvor. Only gold favor I see under Torm is in Tier 3 "Less Distracted - Distractions drop 25% more gold over all campaigns." Kelemvor has a gold favor in Tier 1, "Golden Riches - Increases all gold found by 20%" but it doesn't say across all campaigns like Torm.