Veteran difficulty not popping

Used mission select afterwards and went through everything, although out of order, on Veteran and it says I have all 18 missions done on Veteran but the trophy didn't pop.

I've got friends saying mission select doesn't void and I've got friends saying that you need to replay the campaign on Veteran from the start. Any ideas on what may work? Willing to do it all from the beginning again just worried it's not gonna pop then either :(

When it comes to beating a game on a difficulty never do it via chapter select, this has been a thing for many games over the years. My best bet is using chapter select does void the trophy in question, I have no experience with this game itself but I’m just speaking as a guy who has been in the situation with other games. 

• Like 2

52 minutes ago, EruditeStranger1 said:

Used mission select afterwards and went through everything, although out of order, on Veteran and it says I have all 18 missions done on Veteran but the trophy didn't pop.

I've got friends saying mission select doesn't void and I've got friends saying that you need to replay the campaign on Veteran from the start. Any ideas on what may work? Willing to do it all from the beginning again just worried it's not gonna pop then either :(

It didn't void it for me and i did it on PS3+4. Chapter select never voids trophies in any cod game. Sounds like its glitched. I can't remember but is there a prologue or anything like that?

16 minutes ago, GUDGER666 said:

It didn't void it for me and i did it on PS3+4. Chapter select never voids trophies in any cod game. Sounds like its glitched. I can't remember but is there a prologue or anything like that?

I'm just going to use a blank account and play through it all over again then synch it with my main when I'm done I'm not gonna risk glitching again. There is a post-credits scene that I skipped but idk how that would affect it.