Not sure what’s going on here

• 2 years later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Started with the game today, complete newbie to the rhythm genre and made the mistake of thinking I could clear Hard with 50%+ of Perfect Notes to get it out of the way. Nevermind that I can't even hit 20% notes perfectly, I can't even finish the level with all Support modifiers active. This is going to be a platinum breaker for me, or at least it will take me significant time to get better which is a bit difficult considering I can't even comprehend what's happening on the screen on Hard difficulty, and practicing on easier difficulties won't prepare me for what Hard has to offer.

I wish the guide would mention that the difficulty can fluctuate somewhat, 3/10 is way too low in my opinion. Personally, I'd rate the game 5/10 due to the Perfect Crime trophy alone.

10 hours ago, Willreaper41 said:

Really? I thought it was way easier than 4 and way shorter since it didn't have a story at all, which was kind of disappointing. The songs are different though, maybe just try playing with the difficulty and settings, don't remember it being difficulty specific.

Interesting, your opinion on the game's difficulty seems to be generally shared online, and it could well be that it's just me being overwhelmed seeing so many notes on the screen at the same time, panicking and button mashing. I'll have ro revisit the Hard difficulty a bit later after getting familiar with an easier song on Normal to build the muscle memory.

If you happen to have a recommendation on which song is a good one to pick up for the Hard difficulty trophy, I'd appreciate it, otherwise I'll have to go by the game's song-rating system and pick one which is marked as less difficult to power through.

26 minutes ago, l33sar54 said: