So, what are your thoughts on this game?

Wade_VC

From what I have been reading, it appears as if Resistance 3 isn't selling too good.

I was curious to hear from others here who have played or are playing it, what are your opinions of the game? Are the sales a direct result of the game being poor, or do you think it may have just been released ahead of a slew of huge games on the way, which has affected its sales?

I am just getting into Resistance 2, and I enjoy it enough, and wouldn't mind checking out Resistance 3, but I was hoping to hear from others who have already played it to get your thoughts.

Let me start off by saying I don't own the game but I played it for over an hour at a local game store. To me it seemed like I was playing Killzone 3. The graphics are much sharper and brighter, sounds great, moves well but for some reason I just could not take the $60 out of my wallet. I can't same much about the story because of my limited playtime,that might sway me. I have been a huge Insomniac fan for over 10 years, but it seems to me that they have lost their focus on current franchise and Ted and the gang are moving forward to multiplatform

• 1 month later...

As how there are a few here who are or have played R3, I'd really like to hear from you as to what you thought or think about it. I am seriously leaning towards this over BF3 (as much as it pains me to say it) as my FPS purchase for the year.

Wow! :o

Are you sure Wade? I thought for sure you'd still get BF3.

R3 is tempting. I just need to chew through my backlog first.

• 2 weeks later...

Wow! :o

Are you sure Wade? I thought for sure you'd still get BF3.

Oh, I'll end up getting BF3, but, as I had been leaning towards, I picked up Resistance 3 first (from my B-day money, it was 1 of 2 games I got).