Local/couch multiplayer recommendations on PS4?

Lava_Yuki

Hi guys, does anyone have any PS4 recommendations for some good old fashioned local/couch multiplayer?

I'm new to multiplayer as I've always played single player games so far, but I'm looking for a good fun game to play with one of my friends, either co-op or competitive. I was considering Team Sonic Racing, Monster Hunter World, Jump Force or one of the Dragonball fighting games.

I haven't played any of these but anyone who's played these games, how was the multiplayer like? Also, if you have any other recommendation please share :) 

Here a short list of games I've finished in couch coop:

• Overcooked and Overcooked 2
  • Octodad: Deadliest Catch (This gives 2-3 hours of fun, but it's otherwise meh..)
  • Guacamelee! and Guacamelee! 2 (These two games are super fun in co-op... recommend 100%!)
  • A Way Out
  • Child of Light (meh..)
  • Unravel Two (Great game, though if you wanna go for the plat I'd recommend doing the speedruns alone)
  • Gauntlet
  • Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris
  • Lovers in a Dangerous Spacetime
  • Diablo 3 (on the X360)

From those above I can recommend the Guacamelee games for sure, those are super fun. Still, I think the most fun I've had in couch coop was with Lovers in a Dangerous Spacetime. Have a look at that one, it's really, really good! :D

Edited by Arcesus7
  • Like 1

Monster hunter world is great. But as others have said only online co-op.

To add some more suggestions for couch co-op:

• Divinity Original Sin 1/2
  • Earth defense force 4.1 / 5
  • Magicka 2
  • Wipeout omega collection
  • Bomberman ps4
  • Dead Nation
Edited by xZoneHunter
  • Like 2

Played overcooked 1&2 with my wife and we had a fun time (also arguments while playing :D).

I can also recommend:

Alienation

Dead Nation

Helldivers

Borderlands 1&2 (menu in 2 sucks in splitscreen though)

FIFA, if you are into football

Stikbold (story can be played in coop)

• Like 1