What do you do for a living?

NMD1

I am fully retired now, but I was a Commercial Graphic Designer specializing in Corporate Business Identities as well as product package design. I also performed photographic repair for museums, historical societies and insurance companies (fire/water/environmental damaged photos).

I also wrote about advanced PhotoShop techniques as well was a Tier 3 BETA tester for Adobe PhotoShop and Illustrator.

For additional income, I also wrote articles for various Astronomy sites and Silent Film/Classic Horror Film sites.

In our spare time, the wife and I used to operate a Reptile Rescue and used to breed high-end snakes.

• Like 3

Well, im too young to have a real job, but just accepted a job offer from an older friend to design websites. But this requires skills in image editing. So now i have to give apple all of my hard earned cash. But im liking it so far.

It's not as good as any of the ones you posted, but ill get there. ^_^

• Like 1

A few months ago it would've been unemployed and job hunting (post-graduation)... or working at a local grocery store and going to college (pre-graduation, obviously).

For the moment however I am putting my education to good use. I'm a junior MS Access developer. Creating and maintaining databases, requiring regular use of SQL and Visual Basic. Makin' shit for the users, adding features/fixing problems they run into.

Though I'd like to be coding more entertaining things than business applications someday (might need to do that sort of thing in my free time), this is exactly what I wanted to get into. My whole life I wanted to be the guy on this end, making the software that people use rather than being the person using software and being helpless if I run into bugs. I love releasing feature updates, patches, bug fixes. Getting feedback and making my/others databases better, faster, more efficient. Making peoples lives/jobs easier. :)