Worth Purchasing Vita Still?

RealCheato

Hello, I am relatively new to trophy hunting and I currently only have a ps4 pro. My current job is extremely laid back and has constant downtime and I was thinking about purchasing a Vita to earn some trophies while I sit here. I read that sony has stopped producing them which I am fine with, but I don't want to sink $100 into it if they will be shutting down online at all so I can't earn any trophies. What do you guys think?

For trophies, no.

For when your sitting here doing nothing, yes.

There's already so many ps4 games for trophies as a starter itll probably take you a long long lonng time.

If anything get a ps3...

Yes, I think it’s still worth getting a Vita. Especially if you can play on the go (or at work :P). I can’t do either but got one anyway last year and haven’t regretted it. I already got more games than I can play on it.

I’m pretty sure you don’t have to be afraid of online shutting down and trophy support pulled. It should be all connected to the other PS systems but then again I don’t know the ins and outs.

• Like 1

55 minutes ago, Aggreshun said:

Hello, I am relatively new to trophy hunting and I currently only have a ps4 pro. My current job is extremely laid back and has constant downtime and I was thinking about purchasing a Vita to earn some trophies while I sit here. I read that sony has stopped producing them which I am fine with, but I don't want to sink $100 into it if they will be shutting down online at all so I can't earn any trophies. What do you guys think?

If you’re looking for something more fun go with the switch or 3DS.

However, if you want the vita for trophies you should probably get it, and I wouldn’t worry about online as there’s no way it’s closing in the next 2 years at least.