Which games to do, to finish my JRPG run?

ninjagirl657

I am at that point where I have become a bit indecisive which games to do next, to finish my JRPG run this year. I'm looking at doing 4 or 5 more this year hopefully. But I am having a hard time choosing my next ones and could do with a bit of help on which ones to do next. I've been gaming for 30 years, so I am no stranger to a good ole grind, and while I find most of them easy, I would like a challenge, prefer to avoid short plats if I can and online trophies, unless they can be done solo. I have a list of games I got, and would like to know which ones to do next, in particular which final fantasy to do next, as I really enjoyed FFX and FFX2, I'm thinking of doing secret of mana as my 20th, as I enjoyed this as a kid.

I love my tales games, mainly due to I really like a good super boss to face and relish in doing battles where even OP, I can have a challenge. FF XV I put down as last FF to play, where I'm only looking forward to take down the 1hr super boss adamantoise. I like something with a good story, as that's where most of my time goes to, I'm no stranger to spending an average of 140-160 hrs to plat a game and don't consider the grind hard. FFX was the only game that push me pass the 200 hr mark in years (214 hrs to complete), but that was because of the sphere grid, but don't know which final fantasy to do next. At the moment I'm gravitating to FF XII the zodiac age, but read its a bad game.

So from this list, I would like 5 suggestions which to do next, with the top being my next game. I haven't included the kingdom hearts trilogy, SAO: fatal bullet and tales of symphonia (doing this next year, as I loved the game on the GameCube and want to take my sweet time on it) the sequel I will do, after I have done tales of symphonia. I have no interest in leader boards, I just enjoy my JRPG's and a big grind. I am a big anime fan, hence the different types of games, way too many shows I like.?