Schlyter84

Playstation Now - Minor Panic

7 posts in this topic

Hi,

 

So I felt the urge to try out PlayStation Now just to play a couple of old ps3 games, some bad games that I would’ve never bought etc., without affecting my main trophy list. 

I started the game on PlayStation Now and instantly switched over to my secondary account. A trophy popped, and I synched my trophy list just to validate that I didn’t receive it. Everything’s fine at that point, but when I was about to close the PS4 for the day I saw that I had l 4 new games on my list, I am bread and Surgeon Simulator are two of them. 

How can this happen when I was playing on a different account? This I killing me! Is there anything I can do to reverse this? 

 

Thanks for for the help 

 

best regards

Peter

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I’m not sure about complete removal of a game on your list once it’s there but I do know if you haven’t earned trophies in the game you can hide it from your list. 

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nevermind I didn't read it properly

Edited by RedDevil757
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Any account that is log in/online on the ps4 at the same time will show so and so game in the game list. Unfortunately you arent able to remove it, you may be able to go into settings and hide that game on so and so account and not show to others but you will still see it there.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's unfortunate :/. I wish you could delete trophy lists that you have earned trophies on, but then everyone would have 100% completion without bugging themselves with hidden games...

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I fully accept that you can’t remove games, but it’s utterly strange that you at least cannot hide it from yourself. I don’t care if anyone else sees them as long as I don’t do it myself. 

Thank you all for the support. 

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think you have to actually log out of the account you don't want trophies on first before switching to another account to avoid accidental trophies, as opposed to simply changing accounts.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.