Weird message on PS4

olaeusouoarturok

Today I got a message from someone called myrl3esu5 saying "twõ wõrd qųòtéEvèrýthìng cóůnts òláëűsòůòàrtūròk" and I'll be honest, it scared me haha. I posted it on reddit and they just said it's a bot but it's weird to me why someone would make a bot just to send quotes. Did anyone else get messages like this?

• Like 4

I used to get messages like this all the time, until I blocked all incoming messages from non-friends.  It started when I started playing Rainbow Six Siege again earlier this year.  My guess is it's related because I 'meet' a lot of random people playing that game, and I don't play any other online games, and even while playing I'll get random friend requests and messages from people in that match. 

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, DaivRules said:

Yes and I report them all.

Make messages friends only to avoid getting them from your non-robit (Futurama reference, not a typo) friends in the future. 

Lmao i will report I just found it weird why a bot would send that specific message but I'm glad to know others had similar experiences

5 minutes ago, Matto_lsi said:

I used to get messages like this all the time, until I blocked all incoming messages from non-friends.  It started when I started playing Rainbow Six Siege again earlier this year.  My guess is it's related because I 'meet' a lot of random people playing that game, and I don't play any other online games, and even while playing I'll get random friend requests and messages from people in that match. 

Yeah, I think I'll block too if something like this keeps happening

Yeah i met one of those bots last week, i started writing random letters and "she" kept replying, asking me if i wanted to see pictures of her bewbs.

If you write "Hello my real name is Amanda, im 21/f and pretty bored searching 4 someone to talk too... how old are you?" it's a known one lol.

• Like 4

1 minute ago, Lance_87 said: