Is this game known for freezing?

det_gittes

I just started playing last night and the game froze just when I killed the wolves in the tutorial mission. The music kept playing but nothing else worked and I had to close the application (I was playing on PS4 Pro). My question is if this is something to be expected in this game or just an extremely rare incident (and maybe a hint that I should rebuild the database)?

37 minutes ago, det_gittes said:

I just started playing last night and the game froze just when I killed the wolves in the tutorial mission. The music kept playing but nothing else worked and I had to close the application (I was playing on PS4 Pro). My question is if this is something to be expected in this game or just an extremely rare incident (and maybe a hint that I should rebuild the database)?

I've played 200+ hours (also on the Pro) without as much as a single glitch or hiccup so this doesn't sound normal and it definitely isn't something to be expected. I've not actually heard anyone else having issues so I'm not sure what could be causing this problem for you mate. If you have tried everything else and still have issues then reinstalling the game might help.

• Like 1

9 minutes ago, The Alchemist said:

I've played 200+ hours (also on the Pro) without as much as a single glitch or hiccup so this doesn't sound normal and it definitely isn't something to be expected. I've not actually heard anyone else having issues so I'm not sure what could be causing this problem for you mate. If you have tried everything else and still have issues then reinstalling the game might help.

Well, I don't know if I actually have a problem or if it was just a one-time thing, I will probably re-do the mission tonight and see what happens, if the problem returns, then I will re-install the game (it's only a 109GB download, haha).

• Like 1