Burgins

Trophy Thoughts?

19 posts in this topic

Looks like a standard list for a strategy game of this style. Kind of reminds me of Plague Inc Evolved's list a little bit.

What do you folks think?

Should be decent enough to plat unless the challenges have a high degree of RNG (Needed for master ranks)?

More importantly is the price, £29.99. I own this game on Steam and I'm not even sure if I paid for it, and if I did it was in the background of a humble-esque bundle. Sick of these devs coming to console platforms thinking they can charge ridiculous prices on games I can get for pennies on PC. Right now the game isn't even on sale on steam and is being sold for £18.99. £11 extra, do they think console players are thick?

Somebody's got some gall, releasing a game called Big Pharma in this day and age.

As a Pharmacy Technician by trade, I find this interesting! Hard to gauge the difficulty, those master ranks might be tough. 

I find myself vaguely interested in this game.  Also, annoyed by the console mark up, especially since Steam takes a cut similar in size to the cut taken by console manufacturers.

15 hours ago, IntroPhenom said:

Somebody's got some gall, releasing a game called Big Pharma in this day and age.

Unfortunately, I have to agree...especially after the whole Sackler Family lawsuit and the information that uncovered. Why don't they have a trophy for setting up "pill mills". 😂 

Edited by rotoninja

13 hours ago, LordBilbanes said:

I find myself vaguely interested in this game.  Also, annoyed by the console mark up, especially since Steam takes a cut similar in size to the cut taken by console manufacturers.

Usually the mark up is because someone else ports it over, I've noticed this with lots of indies, so they get their cut as well.  I'm not sure that's the case here but it could be. 

Not saying it doesn't suck tho.