This game feels a lot like fallout

Redninja-222

So i just started playing this game a few days ago and im starting to notice that it plays out a lot like the fallout games.  Between the new crafting system/looting and the enemy health bars and lets not forget the hole nuclear apocalyptic plot line. Im a big fan of the fallout games and i want to know what you guys think about it, maybe it's just me?

• Like 3

Good observation, I played this game a little in coop. stopped playing it because I found out that this game continues the phophet storyline  from far cry 5. I want to finish 5, Ubisoft games you need to play linear, I'm looking at you assasin creed brotherhood and assassin creed revelation. Ive been wanting to play new dawn more than 5, my back log wont let me.

Maybe Ubisoft listen to the massive negative feed back from Unity and added the mechanics. However, this game feels more like fallout 4. fallout 4 is when Bethesda started going away from critical narrative player choices affecting the story. one of the critiques of farcry 5 was that your character was a flat cookie cut out, like protagonist in Gta 3