TV to purchase with my PS4?

Legend

Hey everyone.

I was wondering if I can get some assistance for those who are familiar with Televisions and such.  When it comes to Gaming TVs, I have no knowledge on them whatsoever.  I've been playing my PS3 on my iMac computer monitor for the past couple of years, and I believe it is time for me to upgrade to something bigger and better.  I was thinking of purchasing a new TV to use to play my PS4 on (when it's released).  However, I don't know what I should be looking for so any help would be greatly appreciated.

My price range is about $1,000 USD.  I'm looking for something about 50 inches.  I was told to look into Vizios, but I was also told to stay away from them.  I'm assuming LED TV's are best for gaming? Help me out guys.  And thanks! :)

How about the Sharp AQUOS 60" Class 1080P 120Hz Edge Lit LED Smart HDTV LC60C6500U if you are a costco member.... its only 999.99 and its pretty good for its price AND size. Plus you know the awesomeness of costco? return in 90days if you dont like it.....

350-860650-847__1.jpgoos350-860650-847__2.jpgoos350-860650-847__4.jpgoos350-860650-847__6.jpg

Edit: Oh and i would stay away from Vizio... 

Edited by Br3akingDawn

Personally I'd look on Craigslist. I bought a basically brand new (less than 6 months old) 52" Sony Bravia 1080P HD television which retailed for over $2K for right around $500. It still has the factory and store warranty and is an absolutely amazing television. There are some amazing deals out there, especially with kids going to college not wanting to lug their massive televisions with them and wanting the extra spending money for whatever they want. 

The brands I'd recommend are Sony, Samsung and LG, in that order. LED or LCD doesn't really matter but in general LED televisions will look slightly better but honestly not enough to where it makes a difference. 

Parker