Question regarding the difficulty trophies - Uncharted 3

I started playing U3 a while ago, and started on Crushing. I am combining the Crushing playthrough with finding all of the treasures, but I forgot to get one during Chapter 5. So I went back on Easy and ran through the chapter getting the treasure. However, I saw afterwards that the difficulty trophies in U3 say that you can't change the difficulty, which was not the case in the other 2 games. Will the difficulty trophies unlock? Or even if they don't, will Brutal be unlocked afterwards, since I am going for 100%?

On 4/5/2020 at 4:43 PM, PostalDudeRus said:

Did you complet chapter on brutal before changing difficulty and replaying chapter 5? If that's so, you just need to go to menu, set difficulty to brutal and select last chapter you played. Should do the trick, but I am not completely sure.

Hey, sorry for replying late. Brutal isn't unlocked yet. I'll probably just replay the whole thing just in case, the first 6 chapters are short anyway ?

I had the same issue when I first started my crushing run. I made it to chapter 14 before realizing Chapter 1 was completed in Normal - so I replayed that chapter in crushing and then continued where I left off. After completing the game, the crushing trophy still popped. 

I'm not certain but, I assume that as long as all the chapters in the select menu state "completed in crushing" you should be fine, regardless of the order you complete them in. However, DO NOT replay a chapter in a difficulty that is lower than what you intially completed it in, as this will force you to complete the entire game again from that chapter in that difficulty. I'd recommend saving to a new slot when you select a chapter to replay from the menu just to be safe.

Goodluck!

• Like 1

You can always go back on another difficulty, the chapters just have to be checked as 'completed on X difficulty'