Gray-Fox-44

Mako Crystal DLC help!

7 posts in this topic

So, I have recently won a giveaway and received a Butterfingers' redeem code for a Mako Crystal in Final Fantasy VII Remake. I was aimimg for Tifa's Dynamic Theme, but got this instead, which is apparently rare.

This DLC has to be redeemed in a US account. Thing is, my main account is not a US account, so I was wondering whether I'll be able to actually use this in-game item in my main account or not. I'm not planning on playing the game on a secondary account just for this one item. Do you think that I'll be able to use this in my main if I download and install this on a secondary? Even if the game was bought on my main and is a different region from the dlc? (I assume they are different regions since I buy digital games in the Argentinian store).

I have no experience with this, so I count on the community's expertise! Let me know what you think!

On a side note, I might be willing to trade it for something else if there is no actual possibily of using it in my main... But I don't really like that idea :P

P.S. I got some replies on an off-topic forum, but didn't know how to move the post here...

Posted (edited)

In the vast majority of cases dlc will only work with the same region game / account. 

The only exception I know of is AC Brotherhood and Revelations dlc working from the HK store, but I think that has something to do with version codes. 

Sell it on eBay lol. 

Edit: Just Googled, everything I'm seeing says US only. 

Edited by Joker-Kun890

19 minutes ago, Joker-Kun890 said:

In the vast majority of cases dlc will only work with the same region game / account. 

The only exception I know of is AC Brotherhood and Revelations dlc working from the HK store, but I think that has something to do with version codes. 

Sell it on eBay lol. 

Edit: Just Googled, everything I'm seeing says US only. 

Thanks for your help. I might try the code in my account, just in case it works.