Trophies in online Co-Op

Hey guys, 

I just started playing this game tonight in online coop, with my partner acting as the host. Now, the first story trophy was only unlocked by him... I take that trophies are generally only unlocked by the host? I have searched around but haven't found much information on this. If that's the case for story trophies, how about sidequest-related and misc trophies? And what about the difficulty-related trophies?

I honestly don't understand why a game so well-suited for coop would be implemented this way. 

Needs to be said, we are both playing blind, we have no idea about the game and its trophies other than we would need a second playthrough anyways on the highest difficulty. But if trophies only pop for the host, at least partially, how much more complicated does this make things? We are willing to use guides for our second playthrough of course.

Thanks for any info! But please, keep it spoiler-free ?

@Mori

Edited by Arcesius
  • Like 1

• 4 weeks later...

Hello, 

Well it depends on the trophy, but many of the the trophies are unlocked by the player doing the action, speaks with person, unlocks the lock and so on. So when i was playing it in coop we just loaded after one of us got it and did it again so both of us got the trophy. 

There are at least one trophy you need a specific character to unlock, but except that if you do everything you will get most of the trophies. Good luck! It's one of my favorite games on the ps4 :D

• Like 1

26 minutes ago, Haavve said:

Hello, 

Well it depends on the trophy, but many of the the trophies are unlocked by the player doing the action, speaks with person, unlocks the lock and so on. So when i was playing it in coop we just loaded after one of us got it and did it again so both of us got the trophy.