Hoping for a significant day one patch/Buyer Beware

Juxta-Dowgle

Now, before anyone mentions that this is already out on PC and got mediocre reviews and what was I thinking buying it, I'm a huge Resident Evil fan and figured this looked like it would scratch a similar itch, plus I got it pretty cheap using credit I had on a site.

Anyways.... I got this on Friday and man is it is mess. I played the first hour or so this morning, and a lot of features are just straight up broken. Whenever I pick up a diary log, despite it saying there a numerous pages to read I just get a blank screen. The game also mentions combining items, similar to RE, and unless I missed something I couldn't work out how to do this. I also had some weird graphical glitches which didn't affect gameplay but just looked awkward

Hopefully a day one patch for the 28th when it actually officially releases, cleans up some of the issues because there is a tiny but of potential here.

I understand this is from a small studio and I appreciate what they are trying to do. the combat is serviceable and the story seems hokey but in a very Resident Evil way. I think if they just add a bit of polish it could be okay, not amazing, but okay for RE fans.

Hey bud,

It's jus how the game is, could be wrong and they could fix it for WW release, but the Jp version has been the same since release.

It does take a while to get used to due to the unpolishness (that a word?) of it and clunky controls, but once you do, you do appreciate the stuff that works in the game, like the manual magazine loading, it's annoying at first, but once you get used to it, you begin to like it and realise it's little things like this that help it stand on it's own feet as opposed to a full on RE2R clone!

The crafting is the syringes and a small sort of trade shop, you don't access it till in Chapter 2 and even then they are few. NO manual save until partway into Ch2 btw.