Delta Daily question

A_Tennis_Giraffe

Hello, I just started playing this game a couple of days ago after having really enjoyed Dirt Rally 2.0 from PS+.

I just have a quick question regarding the Delta Daily events that occasionally come up - are these only ever Rally events, or can they also be Rallycross or Hillclimb?

I'm just wondering if I could potentially make the top tier trophies for Rallycross and Hillclimb easier by waiting for a Delta event for these disciplines? Or are Deltas only ever going to be Rally? 

Would really appreciate if someone could give me an answer, thanks! In the month I've been playing DR 2.0 I don't recall a Delta ever being a Rallycross event, only rally ?

28 minutes ago, Han_the_Dragon said:

I'm almost 100% sure that is only on Rally events. 

I still have the Rallycross (along the Wager) missing, but I barely have played Dirt Rally in the past months.. 

Ok thanks for that :) I kind of suspected that might be the case, but just thought I might as well ask here anyway. Guess I'll just have to get better then, haha!

• 3 weeks later...
13 hours ago, Don_carlito94 said:

I have played alot of daily events in the past and I'm certain that the delta daily's are only Rally events, so no Hillclimbs or Rallycross I'm afraid :(

Yeah, no worries, thanks. I got the Rallycross trophy but still working on the Hillclimb. I was all set to get it on the last event and literally in the final 10min before it ticked over a few people must have done good times and it dropped the required time by 1 second, so I ended up missing out by like 1 or 2 places ? Really annoying. Seems to be the hardest discipline to make the top tier in. 

Haven't tried the Wager events yet but I assume that'll be worse because probably only the pros do those..

• Like 1

On 28.5.2020 at 3:30 AM, A_Tennis_Giraffe said: