Cleaning a PS4

LoveInHell

I have never cleaned the inside of my PS4 before but lately its been vrooming at nearly every game I start up without stopping. Its really, REALLY loud non-stop until I close the game. Its even loud when I’m on Netflix or Spotify.

Should I clean the inside to fix that? I’m kind of scared to do this and have been avoiding it because I don’t want to accidentally ruin my PS4... ? I’m not experienced with inside technology stuff at all.

2 minutes ago, LoveInHell said:

I have never cleaned the inside of my PS4 before but lately its been vrooming at nearly every game I start up without stopping. Its really, REALLY loud non-stop until I close the game. Its even loud when I’m on Netflix or Spotify.

Should I clean the inside to fix that? I’m kind of scared to do this and have been avoiding it because I don’t want to accidentally ruin my PS4... 1f61e.png I’m not experienced with inside technology stuff at all.

It's likely the fan to prevent overheating. Is your PS4 in an enclosed area, like an entertainment center? 

Just now, PerryToxteth said:

It's likely the fan to prevent overheating. Is your PS4 in an enclosed area, like an entertainment center? 

Its in my room on my desk. Umm there isn’t much space behind my PS4, if that’s what you’re asking. Behind my PS4 there’s a bit of space and then a wall, same with the right side of my PS4.

5 minutes ago, SnowxSakura said:

The ps4 is incredibly easy to take apart and clean, you can follow a guide for it on ifixit

launch model https://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/PlayStation+4+Teardown/19493

slim model https://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/PlayStation+4+Slim+Teardown/73193

pro model https://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/PlayStation+4+Pro+Teardown/72946

I’ll keep this link. I’m going to try that compressed air thing first, I hope that’ll be enough.

1 hour ago, LoveInHell said:

I just use this at the sides of my PS?