50000 point on Mahjong

Kazuma_Kiryu1996

This is impossible. Even at the beginner table. I played hours and hours. It seems that I'm playing at the expert level. I don't know how to play well, just a little. I don't know when to steal tiles or refuse the chi or pon. The tutorials didn't help me. This minigame is just too hard and complicate. I need only this for the plat.

• Like 1

Im no expert but i can give some tips. Try not to steal , its way harder to get a winning hand with stolen tiles. Hit the (i think) square button every turn to check if you can Richii (could be other button) . Throw away dragons (green , red white) and the Wind cards (west , east , north ,south) as soon as you only have one of these and other players throw them away. Try to throw away lose endings of a row : like you have 1  , 5, 7. 8 . throw away the 1 . its more likly you get a combination with rest of these tiles.

If you call Richii , choose for the combination with the most possibilitys for last tile (i think it shows on top right) .

Sure its luck based . but if you dont steal and dont loose many points in most rounds , than you only have to win one or to big hands . 

I think there is an option to play 8 rounds instead of 4 . I think its better way for the 50k , because most rounds you dont really lose many points but if you win a Hand you earn lots of points.

Like i said im no expert , but with these few strats i was able to get most of the Mahjong trophies in the Yakuza games.

I’ve always found the stealing rules confusing so I will only steal if I have a triplet of a dragon or a wind, and once I’ve stolen once I will steal for the rest of the hand because I’m exposed anyway. That will usually get me some cheap 1 Han wins. It’s not a lot of points but every little bit helps!