Recommend me an action RPG to play.

ObsceneSociopath

Having just finished up Soul Calibur 6 & The Division 2 faster than I expected I've found myself at a bit of a loss as to what to play to tide me over until The Last of Us Part II next month.

Ideally I fancy playing an action RPG, something in the vein of Witcher 3 (brilliant story, open world exploration with level up & gear mechanics etc) would be ideal. I don't mind what time period the game is set in, I just used Witcher as an example as that sums up what I'm looking for nicely. 

I have considered Darksiders as I have the Warmastered Edition but having played it  already on the Xbox 360, something new would be preferable.

Obviously you can check my profile to see what games I've played.

Its my first time trying a thread like this so all suggestions are welcome!

What about GreedFall? It is a great RPG. You can try something from BioWare - Mass Effect: Andromeda or Dragon Age: Inquisition, but they pale in comparison to the Witcher you have mentioned. Final Fantasy VII Remake and XV are worth a try, if you go with XV, then get the Royal Edition. I recommend The Outer Worlds as well.

Something harder? Dark Souls 3 or Bloodborne, but it's a bit farfetched of a recommendation.

• Like 1

26 minutes ago, TheLakota said:

FF7 Remake seems like an easy choice to me. 

I've considered FF7 a few times but I also know that while it's a self contained game, it's still only the first part of who knows how many games & ends just as the original game opens up so for that reason alone I'm holding off on it for a while longer.

12 minutes ago, Iksde said:

What about GreedFall? It is a great RPG. You can try something from BioWare - Mass Effect: Andromeda or Dragon Age: Inquisition, but they pale in comparison to the Witcher you have mentioned. Final Fantasy VII Remake and XV are worth a try, if you go with XV, then get the Royal Edition. I recommend The Outer Worlds as well.