Fight Stick

DividedByMankind

Hi. People that are good at fighting games. Is it easier with a fight stick than a actual controller?

I am not that good at fighting games. Especially understanding controller map lay outs.

I have started a game long time ago called Battlefantasia, lets say if i was to get a PS3 fighting stick, will this game be easier in understanding the lay out than a actual ps3 controller? 

and if so, any good recomendations on fight sticks?

thanks.

Edited by DividedByMankind

You mean an Arcade Stick. There's various kinds you can get, including hitboxes that don't have a stick. But no, if you're not great at fighters, an arcade stick won't help and will likely be more of a learning curve to get into fighting games than a controller is. Unless you have actually had experience using one and know for a fact you can pull off the moves easier with one, but there is no reason to go out on expenses if it's just a "will this make fighting games easier for me?"  because no it won't. It'll definitely make doing combos easier down the line after you have got used to it, but I would get the basics learnt via a controller first, then if you get decent at fighting games on controller, think of investing in an Arcade Stick.

• Like 1

8 minutes ago, DEMON said: