GazCBG

Change PS4 hard drive will I need to re-setup the sharing of my games?

3 posts in this topic

Hi,

 

I am currently sharing my games with my brother and would like to know if I change my hard drive and re-install the OS on the PS4, will the sharing need to be re-setup?

 

Thanks

Edited by GazCBG
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Either if the sharing is on the same console or a different one, you need to deactivate the user on the current system before changing the hard drive. Go to Account Management to do so, and you're ready to swap the disk. Don't forget to sync trophies and upload your saves to the cloud.

 

After reinstalling the OS, you'll need to put your users and pass again.

-If you share the console, you only need to put the users and configure your account as Primary, so your brother can play in his.

-If it's another device, make sure to have your system as Secondary (it will ask you if you want to activate a Primary, choose No).

 

Hope it's clear enough. If you have any doubts, feel free to ask.

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the reply and full understood.

We both have our own console, so just need to make sure to not set a primiary :) when restoring the account.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.